top of page
IMG_3248 2.HEIC

2 0 2 2  C U E  F E L L O W S

We are excited to introduce the 2022 CUE Fellows. These 20 individuals represent an innovative, courageous, and community-minded group of Chicagoans committed to shifting power back to the people who love this city. We have expanded our programming this year to include both Fellows working in partnership with a civic institution as well as community building Fellows working to build power within the neighborhoods they call home.

Ana Agarrat (she/her) AMPT: Advancing Nonprofits

Miguel A. Blancarte, Jr. (he/him) Community Building Fellow

kim d-a

Kim Davis-Ambrose (she/her) Cook County

Troy Gaston (he/him) Community Building Fellow

S. Mayumi "Umi" Grigsby (she/her) Chicago Foundation for Women

Kiara Hardin (she/her) Community Building Fellow

Cuitláhuac Heredia (he/him) Community Building Fellow

Dakarai Howard (he/him) Chicago Food Policy Action Council


Renaldo Hudson (he/him) Community Building Fellow

Riley Jones, IV (he/him) Community Building Fellow

Catherina Malone-Taylor (she/her) Community Building Fellow

Kate McMahon (she/her) Chicago Department of Public Health

Gabriella Nelson (she/her) Chicago Department of Housing

Christina Rivero (she/her/ella) Cook County Government

Dixon Romeo (he/him) Community Building Fellow

Lyndon Valicenti (she/her) Daylight

Janet Vargas (she/her/ella) Illinois Action for Children

Tiffani M. Watson (she/her) Chicago Bar Association's Media and Civic Education, Inc

bottom of page